Just In...

Monday, July 29, 2013

Nigerians To Start Paying Extra N750,000 By November To Enter UK

Despite the outcry against its £3,000 (N750,000) tourists visa bond notwithstanding, Britain will commence the scheme in the six listed Commonwealth countries in November.
The Commonwealth countries to be affected by the policy which was announced in June are Nigeria, India, Kenya, Sri Lanka, Pakistan and Bangladesh.

The affected countries are considered to be source of “high risk” tourists to the UK.

Some visitors from the six countries, under the scheme, will be asked to pay a £3,000 cash bond in return for visitor visas that allow them to stay in the UK for up to six months.

According to official data, these six countries accounted for more than half a million visa applications in 2012.

There have been outpours of anger by governments of the affected countries, especially Nigeria and India against the policy.
A protest in India last month forced the British Prime Minister David Cameron to declare that final decision had not been taken on the policy, while the Nigerian government asked Britain to renounce the scheme.

The Federal Government, through the Foreign Affairs minister, Olugbenga Ashiru,  had in June expressed “the strong displeasure of the government and people of Nigeria” over the “discriminatory” policy.


  1. Britain has the rights to protect its borders against hordes of breeders

  2. These are all Third World countries and the British people are reeling from the crush of a bad policy enacted decades ago. Great Britain, like all countries in the world, reserve the right to change foreign relations policy at ANY f...g time.


Shop Online From The Comfort Of Your Home Or Office By Clicking On This Banner

Welcome To Obehi Okoawo's Blog...We Love To Hear From You In The Comment Box Above, Thanks